Bond Commission, State

Agency Website

Statutory Authority

Connecticut General Statutes Sec. 3-20

Agency History

1953, Public Act 53-166

Established under the Department of Finance and Control, and remained with that agency through all subsequent name changes, (since 1977, Office of Policy and Management)

Published Histories/Articles

Not available

Agency Documents

Check the State Library catalog for availability of publications by the agency:

Connecticut. State Bond Commission.

Annual Reports are located in: Not available

State Archives Record Group: Not available

List of Heads

The Governor serves as the Chairman of the State Bond Commission.


Years of Service

John Lodge 1953-1955
Abraham Ribicoff 1955-Jan. 21, 1961
John Dempsey Jan. 21, 1961-1971
Thomas J. Meskill 1971-1975
Ella T. Grasso 1975- Dec. 31, 1980
William A. O'Neill Dec. 31, 1980-1991
Lowell P. Weicker 1991-1995
John G. Rowland 1995-July 1, 2004
M. Jodi Rell July 1, 2004-Jan. 4, 2011
Dannell P. Malloy Jan. 5, 2011-present