Demolition, State Commission on

Agency Website

Not available

Statutory Authority

Connecticut General Statutes Chapter 354a

Agency History

1965, Public Act 65-551

Commission established

1979, Public Act 77-614

Commission on Demolition transferred to the new Department of Public Safety for administrative purposes only

1979, Public Act 79-222

Commission on Demolition placed completely within the Department of Public Safety

1982, Public Act 82-451

Commission on Demolition eliminated; functions absorbed by the Department of Public Safety

Published Histories/Articles

Not available

Agency Documents

Check the State Library catalog for availability of publications by the agency:

            Connecticut. Commission on Demolition.

Reports are located in:

Digest of Administrative Reports to the Governor [CSL Call Number ConnDoc F40 d]

Archives Record Group: Not available

List of Chairmen


Years of Service

Charles I. Sweeney

Oct. 1, 1965-Jan. 1, 1966

Simon A. McGann

Jan. 1, 1966-Feb. 28, 1971

Paul J. Manafort


Bradley Biggs


Robert E. Weinerman


James J. Bergen


Robert E. McCulloch


Col. Donald L. Long


Col. James R. Rice